OneStat.com Web Analytics
TJ

TJ

    TJ-Twitter-icon

    Where you’re from?  I currently live in North Mankato, but I grew up in Mound, MN

    Radio Show:  The Country Club with TJ & Lisa on Minnesota 93

    My Favorites:

    TV Show:  TWD, The Goldbergs, Modern Family, This Is Us…There is a lot of great shows out there on lots of different platforms.  I wish I had the time to watch more.

    Movies:  Happy Gilmore, Tommy Boy, The Waterboy, Armageddon, Star Wars, Marvel Universe, DC Comics…Ya know, the real high class intelligent stuff.

    Apps:  Twitter.  I’m not a big app guy.  I do play Trivia Crack once in a while.

    Books:  Anything by Dan Brown.  I mostly listen to audio books.  Usually while I exercise.

    10 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME:

    1.  I like to run.  Just ask me. ; )
    2.  I coach shot put and discus throwers in the Spring. (Loyola/Cleveland)
    3.  I am the public address announcer for MSU-Mankato Football. Let’s go 1-0!
    4.  I am also the public address announcer for MSU-Mankato Men’s Hockey.  Ole!
    5.  The Grateful Dead is my favorite band.  My first two Dead shows were Jerry Garcia’s last two Dead shows.
    6.  I moved 18 times by the time I was 18 years old.  True.
    7.  I am the son of a Marine, Helicopter mechanic, meat salesman, flight instructor, funny car driver, tour boat captain.  I can only hope to experience half the things my dad has done.
    8.  I grew up around the lake and I love to be on the water.
    9.  I’m a bit of a thrill seeker.  I have been skydiving twice among many other adrenaline junkie type of experiences
    10. I have a hard time coming up with ten random facts about myself.

    More

    Addictions: I always have Listerine Pocket Strips with me.  Lip balm too.
    Most Prized Possession: I cherish my family (wife and 2 kids) more than anything.  Not sure if they’re my possession though.
    Dream Vacation: Someplace warm with an equal amount of relaxation and adventure
    Fave Restaurants:  I love a good pizza joint, and Mankato has plenty!
    Fave Drinks:  I didn’t drink coffee until I was in my 30’s, but now I need it to survive…and beer!  I like beer.  It makes me a jolly good fellow…
    Fave Clothing Store: Not a fan of shopping for clothes.  I will find something I like and wear it until it falls apart.
    Fave Music: Bet you think I’m gonna say Country right?  Well, you’re kinda right.  I am also a big Blues and Classic Rock fan.
    Typical Breakfast:  Banana, granola bar and coffee…almost every day.
    Guilty Pleasures:  Peanut butter, bacon, pizza, chicken wings, beer, sandwiches, nachos…These are a few of my favorite things.
    In My Purse/Wallet:  An empty space where normal people with normal jobs keep money.
    Pet Peeves:  Yeah…I don’t know if you want to get me started on this one, but here’s just one of them.  It bugs me when people don’t have decent parking lot etiquette.  There is a right and wrong way to park your car, leave your parking space and drive in a parking lot.
    Volunteer Work/Charities: Because I work in radio, I am often a part of several volunteer opportunities and charity events.  It’s one of the perks of the job!